My shanghai trip 11 April to 19 April

Posted: April 21, 2008 in Out of Singapore

Overall rating for my 8 days shanghai trip is 6/10. Not as fantastic as i thought it will be. I guess it’s more about the shopping part that disappoint me the most. I didnt get to buy much things. The fashion there is not something i’m looking for. I think hong kong or korea will be better.

What’s more you have to bargain with them. They will jus set a ridiculous price and you have to try to bargain. China people can be really fierce. You can imagine they can chase you all the way from their shop to the exit of the building just to scold you for not buying.

So Advice to all…:

DUN ASK OR BARGAIN IF YOU ARE NOT INTERESTED IN THEIR THINGS

Manage to go many places like suzhou, nanjing, hangzhou, wuxi and of course shanghai… Enough of china… this trip plus my previous beijing trip… I covered much of the china cities that i desire to go. So next trip will be out of China…

Took a night flight to shanghai. By the time i reached there, it’s around 7 plus in the morning. First thing that we got to do in shanghai was to take the maglev train. It goes as fast as 300km and jus take 7 mins to get to the next train that requires a bus ride of 45 mins. From there, we went to nanjing road for some shopping. Mmm… bought nothing at all over there.

To ease my thirst, we got to buy red tea. The drink is awful!!!!!! Dun bother to go to those small little stalls to buy things esp to drink. Best thing to do is get those bottle drinks or go to the fast food to get some soft drink. Nv wanna be a risk taker anymore.

Our journey started from Shanghai – Suzhou – Hangzhou – Nanjing – Wuxi – Shanghai. It took us 8 days to complete the whole journey. We set off to Suzhou shortly. If i didnt remember wrongly, the ride was 2 hours from shanghai. Geez… Spent tons over there to get the blankets and pillows. U must be thinkinng we are kinda crazy to get such things in china whereby we can jolly well get it from john litte or robinson. BUT… it was said to be a very good one… U know the silk worm??? It’s make of that. Hahaha…. Well… I will tell you how effective it is.

I shall not go in details coz too many things to cover.

Experience it yourself!!!! To spice up your interest…. some pictures to share:

About us….

About the scenary

And all about me:

Leave a comment