Sick Rachel nv rest over the weekend

Posted: June 26, 2006 in Uncategorized

Saturday:

Went down to The SIR building. Opps, should be ICA building, no idea when they have changed their name, never noticed it at all till i was there. I was there to change my passport photo alone. This was the one of the few times in my life, stepping into the building. Well, no worries, i was not lost there and managed to get my things done. I only brought one of my photos there and the officer told me that 2 photos were needed for the replacement. That means i still gotta spend $$ there and re-take my picture. The queue was extremely long. I waited for so long to take the picture and the staff was so rude.


One look at me and said ” Your hair like that cannot hor. Eyebrows cannot be covered. “
Alright, fine. I put some water n pushed my fringe to the side.
She grumbled again ” Your fringe drop. Do it again.”
Ok, I cleared it once again.
She just can’t take the picture quick and fast, taking her own sweet time.
There she went on again” Can u just clip up ur hair?”
” I don’t have clip and i think it looks kinda nerd to clip.”
“Take the pin and clip it up.” Staring at me fiercely.

Duh… Fierce woman. How could she treat a sick lady like me this way? Not as if the picture she took was damn nice, some professional pic. I looked horrible in the picture, i swear.

After all these irritating encounters, i realised the photo-taking took really long and i had missed my queue No. Luckily, not necessary to re-queue again, jus approach one of the available officer will do. Save me time for that.

It was around 10++ in the morning when i finished settling my stuff in ICA. Next destination would be the UOB bank. I need to apply this Giro thing for the season parking for my swift. According to my brother, i need to go down to the bank and get it endorse. Reached there, the guest services officer told me it’s only for the thumbprint account then is needed to come down to the bank personally. If not, can just sign in the form and send to the respective address. Argh… Wasted trip!!!

Not to worry, i still got time before my facial appointment at 2pm. I headed down to Tanjong Pagar to cut my hair and highlight my hair. Queue again!!! 2 people in front of me. What to do but to wait… There’s this lady who came in. I’m 3rd in the queue and she’s 5th in the queue. She waited for like 5 mins and stood up to approach the hair stylist trainer that she is in a hurry. Okie, in a hurry…So what? She just waited for 5 mins and can’t wait anymore. I’ve been waiting for like almost 30 mins there. She wanted to dye a base colour for her hair + highlight and need to leave by 12:45pm. Funny woman… it’s already 12 pm by then. She expected to do finish doing the 2 steps within 45 mins? Is she nuts? The hair stylist trainer told her the fastest they are able to finish is 1.5 hours. And she immediately say ok lor.

I was thinking… Are you sure you are in a hurry? If u r, u won’t come so late to get your hair done. Arrive early to do it. Didn’t u say that u MUST leave at 12.45pm and extended another 45 mins to 1.30pm to leave, u say u can make it too? Contradicting right? The hair stylist trainer told her ” I can’t let u cut the queue jus like that, still gotta ask pple in front are they willing to let u 1st?”

*GrinS* It’s gonna be my turn next by then. So she asked me n the other auntie. The auntie kept quiet and refused to answer ( but can see that she dun wanna let that lady cut queue) so practically, i hold the crucial decision. I said “No…. i’m in a hurry too. Certainly unwilling to let u 1st.” She stared at me hard… ya… now trying to talk big now… ” I don’t mind paying more to do my hair 1st.” I was like thinking… yeah go ahead man… So in the end, she paid so much more to get a PROFESSIONAL to help her to dye her hair. Who cares man… She’s one kind of ah lian wearing a tube and jeans, carrying her LV bag. Since she’s so rich, pay more to get ur hair nicely done.

Got my hair layer and my hair highlighted blonde. I think my hair looked a bit messy now coz layered hair causes my hair to curl out. After my hair done, I went for facial. What a busy day to beautify myself! 2nd thoughts…my face swell terribly after facial. Always say thanks to the invention of cosmetics, able to cover my swelling well.

On the way back home, Sherin finally remembered me and asked me out. It’s been weeks and we usually meet quite often. If u have been reading my blog, u will know why we have not been meeting up. Dun bother to say everything once again. Settled with Holland V. But i went back home 1st for a rest and told my dad i’m going out later.

Dad: Going holland V again with Sherin?

Rachel: Yup… so smart.

Dad: What time are u going?

Rachel: Should be ard 8pm

Dad: Hahaha, jus nice. Your brother is going to Holland V at 8pm too.

Rachel: Really? Can send me there and on the way pick sherin from the bus-stop. Where are u going?

Brother: Wala Wala. Can lor… U call her later to tell her

Rachel: Wah, happening. Go drinking leh. We only go n drink tea. I’ll call her now.


I think i still look kinda sick


Sherin’s getting prettier as the years goes by

Jus nice, brother was going to Holland V, send us there and fetch us home. Thanks Brother!!!

Sunday:

Met up with Milton, Likang and their 3 other frenz. I didn’t manage to catch their names. I’m sorry. Perhaps i’m jus feeling too sick. At least, i still manage to do a little catch-up with Milton. Yeah, i kinda only know him out of the rest. Took a few pictures… but i looked really ill so i’m not showing the group pic that includes me.

Ugly Pic of Rachel not allowed here =D


Fren1, fren 2, fren 3 , Likang and Milton

Leave a comment