Archive for June 22, 2006

My top ranking frequent hangout is Holland V. Now, i shall proudly declare that Queensway shopping centre will be my 2nd fav hangout. Ok, there’s nowhere to chill out at queensway. The fact about why i start falling in love going to queensway is i can find good and cheap deals there.

To most of the people, queensway is a place to buy sports accessories, shoes… well, it’s just anything about sports u can find it here. But who knows that it actually sells a lot of nice clothes and shoes here especially when it falls on the Great Singapore Sales Season now. Obviously, small little shops there will not wanna lose out and offer discounts to the items sold. I don’t mean to spend $$ again when i gotta save up for tons of things such as for my car, my studies ( I’m starting school in July or August i think!) and of coz for my Bangkok trip. I can’t wait till i’m setting off to Bangkok to start buying things. It’s such a long wait.

I’m telling myself it’s alright to grab a small item since i have not been buying anything recently. A small item = ONE top or ONE pair of shoes. God knows… i saw this:

Ladies Shoes
1 for $15
2 for $20
3 for $25

I mean it’s really tempting. I jus went in to browse through the collection of shoes the shop has. The heels there are pretty. It’s true!!! I will post the pictures of the heels i bought soon when i get the camera back from my brother. Bought 2 pairs of heels which cost me only 20 bucks. I feel so happy today after buying the heels. Of coz, i made use of my lunch time fully to shop for other stuffs. Gosh, i saw a lot of nice nice tops and skirts. The skirts are on 50% discount. I saw the prices range from SGD 20 + to SGD 30+ and they are prices before discount. *Grin*

I love skirts. One of the reason is i got huge thighs and huge calf muscules which developed after i started playing tennis. Okie… with all mentioned, i know it dun look nice on skirts too but if i look worse with jeans or pants, it’s too tight for my muscular legs.

I shall pop by to Queensway next week again or next next week ( coz it’s my pay day) Hopefully by then, sales are still on, nice stuffs are still available.