Archive for June 5, 2006

Over the weekend, we went to see cars again. Practically, me and my brother have been viewing over and over again… kinda tired… know what the sales person gonna say…they jus gonna pass on to me the calculation method for the cash rebate, monthly instalment… i would be able to become a perfect Sales Rep for Suzuki Swift. Well, jus to accompany my dad and mum to see the car we want. Actually, dad prefer vios… and mum prefer Yaris… but we prefer swift… so in the end… swift is our choice…

Booked!!!

If nothing goes wrong, we would be able to collect our new in a few weeks time. Sigh… but we got a manual one whereby we have agreed on the auto one earlier. Yeah, though i’m learning manual car, i jus have the fear that when i’m on the slope, i might jus roll back. Right, i’m kinda lousy in the slope thingy where i need to feel the biting point. Crap… i feel it and it still roll back… I wonder why….

Jus imagine this scenario … Rachel is driving her new suzuki swift out of the basement carpark… and i gotta stop before the barrier n let the cashcard thingy to be detected and deducted the parking fee.
There’s a few cars awaiting behind…. And the moment i’m going to move off, i roll back. ~~BANG~~
My new swift ” kissed” the car behind.

Would that happen? That’s the thing why i want a auto car. Maybe things dun turn out as bad… but still gotta prepare for the worst.

At first, my brother tot the same way as i did. In the end, he told me… manual car is cheaper and better fuel consumption. True enough, it’s cheaper but…… still……

This is the issue that made me pull a long face yesterday after getting the car. They tot that it’s because they bought the car from the uncle instead of the younger sales rep that i have been dealing with. Of coz not… Uncle gave us better deal and more experienced in sales…. feel so much comfortable dealing with him coz he know how to crap… he’s efficient…

It’s jus a matter of Auto or Manual…. that’s all….

I was telling Simon yesterday that i think i gotta eat grass when i got my swift. I’m gonna be damn broke. Need to cut down on my spendings.. perhaps do some PT weekend job will be good… haha Edwin was telling me that day his frenz is gonna open a shop in bugis…. Employ me man… haha… A immediate available sales girl is here… no need to waste ur effort finding anymore… Any Lobang???

Done with my car story…

Now it’s Great Singapore Sales… and i have not been shopping or stepping into any shopping mall other than the one beside my place. I’ve gotten a pair of heels… i love it …. it’s lovely… caught an eye for that when i stepped into the shop. I nv like the shop coz of the name… but i made it exception this time. It cost me $26.40 if i nv remember wrongly. Mummy is worse…. she got 2 pairs of heels that day from other shops…


The heels that i’ve bought

What to say about it … When it’s Like Mother Like daughter….